It’s a Beautiful Day

I’m listening to a “music from the past” radio program, and they’re playing Girl With No Eyes by It’s a Beautiful Day.

I loved this song when it first came out. In many ways, I was that girl, just sitting in my room watching the world. I now realize the song is not about what my early teen mind thought, but it’s still a great song.

If you haven’t heard it … YouTube has a video of almost everything.

I was looking for a live version, but the only ones that exist are fairly new, and unfortunately, the singers don’t have the vocal ranges they used to have. Have you ever looked up old favorite bands on YouTube? I still expect my favorite musicians from the 1970s to look like, as one boyfriend put it, “rock studs.” And it’s disappointing when they don’t.

Do you have a favorite song from the past?

Leave a Reply

